Loading..

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.





Abi and Margaret

Odylique & Our Story

Based in Suffolk, England, we are a small family team headed by Margaret, Colin and daughter Abi (see picture, from left to right: Abi & Margaret). Since establishing the Essential Care brand as a trademark and mail order company in 2003, we have been on a mission to make the purest skincare on earth.

Celebrity Comments

I've discovered Essential Care Organic Rose Moisturiser which is the ultimate - I can't live without it!
Denise Van Outen Actress
Calendula stops my nose from getting red and raw - I love it.
Sarah Beeney Television presenter
Essential Care are the best products; they leave my skin refreshed, clean and bright!! Love them!
Rachel McDowall Actress
My favourites Nuz & Essential Care keep my skin flawless.
Ashley Lilley Actress
 
 

FREE DELIVERY FOR ALL UK ORDERS OVER £35, PLUS A FREE GIFT WHEN YOU SPEND £50

NEED HELP? CALL 01638 491022  MON-FRI 9AM-5PM

No products in the cart.




Moisturiser for Eczema Prone Skin | Cream for Itchy Skin

Repair Lotion

Repair Lotion

£20.00
Star Rating
54 Review(s)

free gift with purchase over £50

Customer Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 54 results

Wonderful Product For Sensitive Skin Review by Dawn
Star Rating
As I was hoping this is more absorbent, smoother and absorbs more easily into the skin than the Ultra balm which tends to sit on the skin like a balm barrier.
I used this when my face had turned bright red in my first ever skin reaction to another natural product I was trying...this cream soothed and moisturised all but my two most sensitive spots either side of my nose, and on those the ultra balm did the job. Mine was a sample, I preferred it to the rose moisturiser as I am not keen on the rose smell. The avocado moisturiser was also good, but I personally prefer this, hard to say why, maybe it just moisturised a bit more. (Posted on 14/07/2018)
Great lotion Review by jodie
Star Rating
I use this on my eczema to help moisturize it and keep it from getting too flaky. It works really well to help keep it somewhat under control! It's by no means a cure for it though (which I wasn't expecting anyway). Plus I love the eczema guide that comes with it - very handy. (Posted on 30/05/2018)
Immediate relief! Review by Sally
I had a parch of very itchy dry skin appear on my lower leg a few weeks ago and nothing I tried helped . It was getting redder more unsightly and itchy to the point of driving me mad. I got a sample of the repair lotion and as soon as I put it on it felt cooling/soothing and in 2 days has improved it by 50%. So I've just ordered the full size and hope my second sample sachet lasts until it arrives. Amazing product. (Posted on 13/05/2018)
Very calming Review by Christina
Star Rating
I used this overnight on the face to calm down my sensitive, red and itchy skin due to rosacea. It seems to work really well as I got an instant calming effect and did wake up with the irritation having subsided a bit after only one use - so I will definitely keep using this. (Posted on 30/03/2018)
Lovely Review by Joan
Star Rating
This is my granddaughter and daughter’s favourite moisturiser as it cools down the skin and is lovely and soft (Posted on 17/03/2018)
Really effective Review by Carina
Star Rating
I love the repair lotion - it's really effective in healing problem areas, such as really dry, sore skin. And it smells so comforting! (Posted on 10/03/2018)
Love this lotion Review by Sonia
Star Rating
I don't think I'll ever use another lotion. I've been searching for a silicone-free, paraben-free, phthalate-free, fragrance-free, essential oil-free, and vegan lotion. This is all of that and it *works*. I use this lotion all over, and particularly my hands that were previously dry due to frequent washing. This lotion keeps my hands and other body parts moisturized and supple. Thank you Odylique for your commitment to excellent products without comprising on ingredients or ethics. This is a fantastic company that I will continue to enthusiastically support. (Posted on 22/09/2017)
Can’t thank you enough! Review by Deborah Tayler
Star Rating
Repair Lotion and the advice on your excema information sheet have saved my husband from a lifetime of "..." use. We can’t thank you enough for producing your helpful excema information sheet. On it you mentioned that one of the reasons for excema constantly recurring is the existence of bacteria which colonise the irritated skin. Of course, using heavy duty steroid creams reduce inflammation effectively, but encourage bacteria to flourish even more because they suppress the immune response. Your information sheet was the first time we had come across this – the Dermatologist certainly never mentioned it. My husband tried to wean himself gradually off "..." onto a weaker steroid cream in the hope of coming off them altogether, but it would always flare up again immediately. His excema was all over his back, which is a large area to have to use "..." almost indefinitely, with its undesirable side effects.

Using this information, we made up our own protocol as follows:
Twice a day – first thing in the morning and after a shower at night – I sprayed colloidal silver over the entire area to kill bacteria, and let it dry for about 5 minutes. Then I applied a liberal layer of Repair Lotion and let that dry (about another 5 minutes). Job done! His excema started to improve by about the 3rd day, and after a fortnight was gone completely. He had it before that for about 2 years continuously, and was in various degrees of agony!

Thank you so much!

[Odylique Reply]

Thank you for this lovely review, Deborah!
To anyone who would like to read our info sheet, it is available here: https://www.odylique.co.uk/media/pdfs/Allergy_Pron (Posted on 21/08/2017)
Best lotion for facial eczema/ sensitive skin Review by Krystal
Star Rating
This lotion is the only one that has cleared up my facial eczema which I have been suffering from for the past year. I have used the lotion for the past 3 months. My skin was itchy, red, very dry and flaky. Sometimes I would find myself waking up in the middle of the night scratching my face (wearing cotton gloves did not help). I did not want to use hydrocortisone as it will thin the skin with long term use. After applying the Repair lotion 2-4 times a day, along with the Ultra Rich Balm, my eczema showed signs of improvement after 5 days. In just 3 weeks my skin completely healed! I also used the Creamy Coconut Cleanser which did not irritate or dry out my skin. I now use the lotion twice a day for prevention purposes. I would recommend the lotion to anyone who is suffering from facial eczema or irritated skin.

In addition, I have been using the lotion and the Ultra Rich Balm on the eczema patches on my fingers for the past 3 months. I have been using a non-fragrance, soap-free hand wash. Although the eczema patches initially calmed down in less than 1 week, they flared up again repeatedly even though I applied the lotion and balm several times everyday (re-applying after washing hands). My eczema still has not cleared up! (Posted on 23/07/2017)
Brilliant product - top quality! Review by COH
Star Rating
My husbands eczema was getting worse and his existing cream was not working. He has been using this lotion and it has cleared up wonderfully. Real lovely silky lotion that sinks in well and makes the skin feeler softer straight away. I have also been using it on very dry patches on my scalp and it has improved significantly. Love it. I will definitely buy it again. (Posted on 24/05/2017)

Showing 1-10 of 54 results

Add a review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register